Board members are elected by the general membership and may serve up to two consecutive three-year termsThere are presently 16 elected members of the board from all regions of Pennsylvania.            

  • Ellwyn Andres, MA, CPRP (Office to 2024) 

Immediate Past President, Acting Treasurer, Executive Committee, Communications, Budget/Finance, & History Committees 

Retired (Cumberland County, Central) 

  • Amanda Burke, MPA, CPRP (T1-2023) 

Education & Outcomes Committees 

Crawford County Mental Health Awareness Program (CHAPS), Meadville, PA (Crawford County, W) 

  •  Aaron Burkhart, CPRP (T2 – 2025) 

Chair-Conference Committee   

The Challenge Center, Franklin, PA (Venango County, NW) 

  •  Marcie Cole, MS, CPRP (T2 – 2023) 

Policy & Education/Consultation Committees 

Horizon House, Inc., Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia County, SE) 

  • Collette D'Angelo, MPH  (T1 - 2024)

Policy Committee

Access Services, Trevose, PA (Montgomery County, SE)

  • Skyler Deitrick  (T1-2024)

Chair Communications Committee

Community Services Group, Lebanon, PA (Lebanon County, C)

  • Gwendolyn DeYoung, CPRP (T2 - 2023) 

Conference, Policy, & Budget/Finance Committees  

Wellspring Community Support Services, Mansfield, PA (Tioga County, NC) 

  •  Virginia Dikeman, MA, Licensed Psychologist (T1 - 2024)

Co-Chair Policy Committee 

DHS-OMHSAS Scranton Field Office, Scranton, PA (Lackawanna County, NE) 

  • Sara Dobson (T1 - 2025)
Regional Counseling Center, Inc., Oil City, PA (Venango, NW)
  • Holly Knoll  (T1 - 2025)
 The Community Guidance Center (Clearfield County, NW)
  • Kim MacDonald-Wilson, ScD, CPRP, CRC (Office to 2024) 

President, Executive, Budget/Finance, Policy Committees & Chair-History Workgroup

Community Care Behavioral Health, Exton, PA (Chester County, SE) 

  •  Pamela Nabried-Abdullah, BA, CPRP, CESP (T2 – 2024) 

Membership Committee 

Horizon House, Inc, Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia County, SE)  

  •  Caitlin Needham (T1 - 2025)

  Stairways Behavioral Health, Erie, PA (Erie County, NW)

  • Julie Sanders (T2-2025) 

Chair Membership Committee,  

Stairways Behavioral Health, Erie, PA (Erie County, NW) 

  • Brittani Smerkar, BS, CPRP

Secretary, Co-chair Policy Committee,

The Challenge Center, Franklin, PA (Venango County, NW)

  • Debra Weisgerber (T1 - 2025)

 Scranton Counseling Center, Scranton, PA (Lackawanna County, NE)



 Advisory Committee members are selected and appointed by the President, with ratification by the Board. The Advisory Committee is limited to twelve members 

  • Amy DeMay     
York College, York, PA (York County - C)     
  • Donna Duffy-Bell, MA, CPRP, CAADC, Licensed Psychologist 

Membership Committee

Bucks County Department of Behavioral Health/Disability Program, Doylestown, PA (Bucks County, SE)

  •     Eileen Joseph, MS 

Education/Consultation Committee  

Retired – Carelink Community Support Services, Media, PA (Delaware County, SE) 

  • Rita Kraus, BS, CPRP   

Education/Consultation & Budget/Finance Committees 

Dickinson Center, Inc., Ridgway, PA (Elk County, NW) 


  • Lu Mauro, MED, CPRP 

Education & Consultation Committee

Penn Foundation, Sellersville, PA (Bucks County, SE) 

  • Sara Mays, LSW, CPRP (T1- 2021) 

Chair-Outcomes Workgroup

Central Intermediate Unit #10, West Decatur, PA (Centre County, Central)


  • Jennifer McLaughlin, BSE, CPRP 

Co-Chair Conference Committee, Budget/Finance Committee, Policy Committee

Community Services Group, Sunbury, PA (Northumberland County, Central)

  • Susan PoznarCPRP 

Budget/Finance Committee, Conference Committee

Community Counseling Center of Mercer County, Hermitage, PA (Mercer County, NW)

  • Maureen Walsh, MS, CRC, CPRP 

Co-Chair Conference Committee,  Budget/Finance Committee

Allied Services Behavioral Health, Scranton, PA (Lackawanna County, NE)